Following the latest Government and Public Health advice we regrettably would like to inform customers that we are closing all our Sport and Leisure venues, swimming pools, outdoor sports facilities and Council led community sport activities.

This is effective from Wednesday 18th March and includes;

Waves Leisure Pool
Tynemouth Pool
Hadrian Leisure Centre
The Lakeside Centre
The Parks Sports Centre
Whitley Bay Mini Golf Course
Shiremoor Adventure Playground
All outdoor sports facilities
All Active North Tyneside activities

For those customers who have a Contours membership, all memberships will be suspended, and payments frozen until such a time as we re-open.

Thank you for your support and custom, please check social media feeds and the website for further updates.

In you have any further questions regarding your activities please e-mail the addresses below as it may be difficult to take your call at this busy time.

Waves waves@northtyneside.gov.uk

Tynemouth Pool tynemouth.pool@northtyneside.gov.uk

Hadrian Leisure hadrian.leisure@northtyneside.gov.uk

The Lakeside Centre lakeside@northtyneside.gov.uk

The Parks Sports Centre the.parks@northtyneside.gov.uk

Whitley Bay Mini Golf, Shiremoor Adventure Playground, outdoor sports facilities sport@northtyneside.gov.uk

Contours memberships contours.membershipteam@northtyneside.gov.uk

Active North Tyneside active@northtyneside.gov.uk
Please see the attached link which will take you to some frequently asked questions which may help answer any queries you may have.
https://my.northtyneside.gov.uk/node/26147